[Recommended] Assessment Description Two Major

[Recommended] Assessment Description Two Major

Assessment Description

Two major cognitive development theories educators refer to today are Piaget’s four stages of cognitive development theory and Vygotsky’s sociocultural theory. Understanding these theories will help teachers to identify atypical or delayed cognitive development, as well as design research-based strategies to support and encourage normal development.

Complete the “Cognitive and Intellectual Development Activities and Reflection” template with the following:

  • Short description (10-50 words) of each element of the theory.
  • Description of an activity or instructional strategy (50-100 worda) that could be used to support and/or assess learning in that stage.
  • Specific learning strategies related to the selected theory that can meet the needs of students who present atypical/delayed cognitive or intellectual development.

In addition, write a 250-500 word reflection on the theory you expect to use the most in the classroom and why. Describe instructional strategies to bring the selected theory into your future classroom using each of the following: Curriculum, instruction, assessment, and classroom management procedures. Provide one strategy per area listed.

Support your findings with 2-4 scholarly resources.

Prepare this assignment according to the guidelines found in the APA Style Guide, located in the Student Success Center.

This assignment uses a rubric. Review the rubric prior to beginning the assignment to become familiar with the expectations for successful completion.

Looking for a similar assignment? Get 15% discount on your first order with us
Our experts will take care of your task no matter the deadline!
Use the following coupon

Order Now